THE HIGH-CALIBER MEETING PLACE FOR THE INDUSTRY

Swiss Medtech Expo is the trade fair and symposium for Europe's third-largest medtech market.

As the years have gone by, Swiss Medtech Expo has established its position as the medtech sector's go-to venue for information, inspiration and exchange. This is where decision makers in manufacturing companies rub shoulders with leading system and component suppliers, specialist service providers, research facilities and educational institutions. In other words: Swiss Medtech Expo covers the entire value chain.

Some 200 Swiss and international exhibitors showcase the latest developments in the medtech industry – with the emphasis on applications. Leading suppliers, research facilities, educational institutions and specialist service providers present practice-based suggestions and solutions in diverse application areas – from implants and diagnostics to consumables and medtech devices.

 

HAND IN HAND WITH THE INDUSTRY

Swiss Medtech Expo addresses the key issues facing medtech suppliers by highlighting a varied range of focus topics. Each topic is developed with partners including the Swiss Medical Technology Association (Swiss Medtech) and Health Tech Cluster Switzerland (HTCS). This approach aims to guide developers, engineers, product managers, quality officers, buyers and regulatory specialists through the vast and diverse range of topics and issues that characterize today's medtech industry.

 

INSPIRATION, LEARNING AND NETWORKING

Thanks to a coordinated structure based on focus topics and application areas, Swiss Medtech Expo offers inspiration, expertise and networking – and it all starts on the website, even before the trade fair opens.

Exhibitors demonstrate their expertise with the help of innovative application examples. This guides visitors quickly to the right partner, giving them abundant inspiration for their own projects.

On two stages at the Innovation Symposium, exhibitors pitch their hottest showcases in brief presentations and experts share first-hand information on science, technology and production in the keynotes.

As the high-caliber meeting place for the industry, Swiss Medtech Expo also encourages face-to-face exchange. Visitors, exhibitors and speakers swap ideas in an informal atmosphere at the exclusive Wine & Cheese Party.

 

Facts and Figures

September 2021, 14 to 15
Messe Luzern

200 exhibitors*

2,000 visitors

12 focus topics

*2019: 20% of all exhibitors hail from abroad.

AM Expo

The AM Expo is taking place in parallel with Swiss Medtech Expo. It is the only trade fair in Switzerland that focuses exclusively on additive manufacturing.

Visit the website

Broadly supported

As the Swiss hotspot for innovation, networking and knowledge transfer, Swiss Medtech Expo is supported by national organizations such as Health Tech Cluster Switzerland and Swiss Medtech and other partners.

WHAT EXHIBITORS SAY

«For us, the Swiss Medtech Expo is the best and only platform in Switzerland for exchanging information with a broad audience. We will certainly be there again next time,» says Raimund Erdmann, founder of Erdmann Design AG. (Video in German)

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Inhalte und Anzeigen zu personalisieren, Funktionen für soziale Medien anbieten zu können und die Zugriffe auf unsere Website zu analysieren. Mit der Nutzung dieser Seite erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Mehr Infos > OK

Der hochwertige Branchentreffpunkt

Die Swiss Medtech Expo ist die Fachmesse und das Symposium für den drittgrössten Medtech-Markt Europas.

In den vergangenen Jahren hat sich die Swiss Medtech Expo zu dem Ort etabliert, wo sich die Medtech-Industrie informiert, inspiriert und austauscht. Hier treffen sich Entscheidungsträger von Herstellerfirmen mit führenden System- und Komponentenlieferanten, spezialisierten Dienstleistern sowie mit Forschungs- und Bildungsinstituten. Somit deckt die Swiss Medtech Expo die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette ab.

Rund 200 nationale und internationale Aussteller zeigen anwendungsorientiert auf, wo die Medizintechnik aktuell steht. Die führenden Zulieferer, Forschungs- und Bildungsinstitute sowie spezialisierten Dienstleister präsentieren konkrete Anregungen und Lösungen aus unterschiedlichsten Anwendungsbereichen – von Implantaten über die Diagnostik bis zu Verbrauchsmaterialien und Medtech-Geräten.
 

Hand in Hand mit der Branche

Die Swiss Medtech Expo nimmt die wichtigsten Themen der Medtech-Zulieferbranche mit unterschiedlichen Fokusthemen auf. Diese werden jeweils zusammen dem Verband Swiss Medtech, dem HTCS und weiteren Partnern erarbeitet. Damit sollen Entwickler, Ingenieure, Produktmanager, Qualitätsverantwortliche, Einkäufer und Verantwortliche für regulatorische Fragestellungen in der aktuell grossen Themenvielfalt der Medtech-Industrie eine Orientierung erhalten. 
 

Inspiration, Weiterbildung und Netzwerk

Abgestimmt nach Fokusthemen und Anwendungsbereichen bietet die Swiss Medtech Expo Inspiration, Fachwissen und Netzwerk – und das auch vor der Messe auf der Website.

Die Aussteller zeigen ihre Kompetenzen in Form von innovativen Anwendungsbeispielen. Damit finden die Besuchenden schnell den richtigen Partner und erhalten viel Inspiration für ihre eigenen Projekte.

Im Innovation Symposium auf zwei Bühnen stellen Aussteller in Kurzpräsentationen ihre spannendsten Showcases vor und Experten informieren in Key-Notes aus erster Hand über Wissenschaft, Technik und Produktion.

Als qualitativ hochwertiger Branchentreffpunkt fördert die Swiss Medtech Expo auch den persönlichen Austausch. An der exklusiven Wine & Cheese Party tauschen sich Besuchende, Aussteller, Referenten und Besuchende in einer ungezwungenen Atmosphäre aus.

Zahlen und Fakten

14. bis 15. September 2021
Messe Luzern

200 Aussteller*

2000 Fachbesuchende

12 Fokusthemen

*2019: 20% der Aussteller kamen aus dem Ausland.

Am Expo

Parallel zur Swiss Medtech Expo findet die AM Expo statt. Es ist die einzige Fachmesse in der Schweiz, die sich ausschliesslich mit additiver Fertigung beschäftigt.

zur Website

Breit abgestützt

Die Swiss Medtech Expo wird als Schweizer Hotspot für Innovation, Netzwerken und Wissenstransfer von nationalen Organisationen wie dem Health Tech Cluster Switzerland und Swiss Medtech und weiteren Partnern unterstützt.

Aussteller-Stimme

«Für uns ist die Swiss Medtech Expo die beste und einzige Plattform in der Schweiz, um sich mit einem breiten Publikum austauschen zu können. Wir sind nächstes Mal sicher wieder mit dabei», sagt Raimund Erdmann, Gründer der Erdmann Design AG.

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Inhalte und Anzeigen zu personalisieren, Funktionen für soziale Medien anbieten zu können und die Zugriffe auf unsere Website zu analysieren. Mit der Nutzung dieser Seite erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Mehr Infos > OK